Laserfiche WebLink
<br /> <br /> <br />Board of Supervisors <br /> <br />Daniel A. Gecker <br /> <br />James M. Holland <br /> <br />Dorothy Jaeckle <br />Arthur S. Warren <br /> <br />Marleen K. Durfee <br /> <br /> <br />County Administrator <br /> <br />James J.L. Stegmaier <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Summary of Actions Taken by the Board on March 9, 2011 <br /> <br />3:00 P.M. SESSION <br /> <br /> <br />COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR’S COMMENTS <br /> <br />? <br /> <br />Chris Ruth, Assistant Director of Public Affairs and Co-Chair of the 2010 Census <br />Complete Count Committee, recognized the 2010 Census Complete Count <br />Committee for its efforts. <br /> <br />? <br /> <br />Sarah Snead, along with Jana Carter, addressed the Board regarding the <br />county receiving the 100 Best Communities for Young People award for the <br />fourth consecutive time. <br /> <br /> <br />WORK SESSIONS <br /> <br />A Work Session was held regarding the County Administrator’s FY2012 proposed <br />budget including presentations from the Human Services Division and Community <br />Development Division. <br /> <br /> <br />APPOINTMENTS <br /> <br />Approved Appointment/reappointment of Ms. Mary Ellen Howe, Mr. James V. <br />Daniels, Mr. J. Carl Morris, Mr. G.M. ‘Skip’ Wallace, Mr. Bryan <br />Walker, Mr. John V. Cogbill, III and Mr. David Dutton to serve on <br />the Preservation Committee. <br /> <br />Approved Appointment of Ms. Robin Womble Autry to serve on the <br />Community Criminal Justice Board. <br /> <br />Approved Appointment of Ms. Marjorie R. Adcock to serve on the Youth <br />Services Citizen Board. <br /> <br /> <br />CONSENT ITEMS <br />Approved State road acceptance of Brookcreek-North Otterdale Road. <br /> <br />Approved Acceptance of the donation of open space land for a community <br />park north of Route 288, and south of Courthouse Road from the <br />Anna B. Atkins Estate. <br /> 1 <br /> <br />