Laserfiche WebLink
<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Board of Supervisors <br /> <br />Stephen A. Elswick <br /> <br />Arthur S. Warren <br /> <br />Dorothy A. Jaeckle <br />James M. Holland <br /> <br />Daniel A. Gecker <br /> <br /> <br />County Administrator <br /> <br />James J.L. Stegmaier <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Summary of Actions Taken by the Board on April 29, 2015 <br /> <br />3:00 P.M. SESSION <br /> <br /> <br />COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR’S COMMENTS <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier was pleased to announce the Chesterfield CIT (Crisis Intervention <br /> <br />Team) Task Force received amembers’ choice awardlast week from the National <br />Alliance for Mental Illness Central Virginia (NAMI-CVA). The Chesterfield CIT <br />training program was recognized for outstanding work in increasing awareness of <br /> <br />mental illness and providing effective services to citizens in crisis. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier stated The Virginia Recycling Association (VRA) recognizes the best <br />programs in waste reduction, recycling and litter prevention as well as outstanding <br />individuals in the state at their annual awards ceremony. On May 5, 2015, the <br />Chesterfield’s General Services Anti-Litter Program will be presented with the Award <br /> <br />for Excellence in Recycling. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier was pleased to announce that Ms. Kim Conley recently received the <br />Steven D. Ford Memorial Award at the National Forum for Black Public <br />Administrators (NFBPA) Conference. Only one award is given each year which is <br />presented during the Executive Leadership Institute (ELI) Mentor Program graduation <br /> <br />at FORUM. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier announced earlier today Utilities released 1,000 Triploid Grass Carp into <br />the Swift Creek Reservoir as part of the hydrilla control program. The carp were <br />transported from Arkansas and released from the northbound side of the Woolridge <br />Road Bridge over the reservoir. <br /> <br />Ms. Laura Lafayette, Chief Executive Officer of the Richmond Association of Realtors, <br />provided the Board with a brief update relative to the Regional Housing Study. <br /> <br /> <br />NEW BUSINESS <br /> <br />APPOINTMENTS <br /> <br />Approved Nomination/reappointment of Ms. Terri Cofer Beirne, Mr. Art Heinz <br />and Mr. Lloyd Lenhart to serve on the Economic Development <br />Authority for Chesterfield County. <br /> <br />Approved Nomination/appointment/reappointment of Dr. Joyce Rowe and Mr. <br />Aubrey Lindsey to serve on the John Tyler Community College Local <br />Board. <br /> 1 <br /> <br />