Laserfiche WebLink
<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Board of Supervisors <br /> <br />Stephen A. Elswick <br /> <br />Arthur S. Warren <br /> <br />Dorothy A. Jaeckle <br />James M. Holland <br /> <br />Daniel A. Gecker <br /> <br /> <br />County Administrator <br /> <br />James J.L. Stegmaier <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Summary of Actions Taken by the Board on December 16, 2015 <br /> <br />3:00 P.M. SESSION <br /> <br /> <br />COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR’S COMMENTS <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier was pleased to share a video produced by the Department of <br />Communications and Media and the Planning Department. The two-minute video <br />segment explains what special area plans are and the importance of our residents being <br />involved in the process. The segment has already been shown at two community <br />meetings for the Jefferson Davis Corridor and will continue to be shared at future <br />community meetings throughout the county. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier was pleased to report the Police Department has been reaccredited <br />through the Virginia Law Enforcement Professional Standards Commission. This is the <br />5th time our Police Department has passed this accreditation assessment and represents <br />17 consecutive years of maintaining this professional accreditation. He recognized Mr. <br />Derrick Mays, Accreditation Center Program Manager who presented the certificate to <br />Col. Thierry Dupuis. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier announced recently the county received a report from the Auditor of <br />Public Accounts on the collections and remittances of the Treasurer, Commission of <br />Revenue and the Sheriff for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2015. The report verified that <br />they maintained proper accountability in all material respects with state laws, and other <br />procedures relating to the receipt, disbursement and custody of state funds. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier announced last weekend the county hosted two very successful events: <br />rdrd <br />The 3 Annual CarMax Tacky Light Run and the 23 Annual James River Parade of <br />Lights. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Mr. Stegmaier expressed his appreciation to the Board for their leadership and tireless <br />efforts on behalf of the community. <br /> <br /> <br />RESOLUTIONS AND SPECIAL RECOGNITIONS <br /> <br />Adopted Resolution recognizing Mrs. Louise Coleman, Mrs. Brucie East, and <br />Ms. Mary Jones, 2015 Senior Volunteer Hall of Fame Inductees. <br /> <br />Adopted Resolution recognizing Mr. Bruce Miller for his outstanding <br />contributions to Chesterfield County and the region. <br /> <br /> Recognition of Chesterfield County Employees of the Year. <br /> 1 <br /> <br />