Laserfiche WebLink
<br /> <br /> <br />Board of Supervisors <br /> <br />R. M. “Dickie” King, Jr. <br /> <br />Kelly E. Miller <br /> <br />Terri Cofer Beirne <br />Renny Bush Humphrey <br /> <br />Arthur S. Warren <br /> <br /> <br />County Administrator <br /> <br />Lane B. Ramsey <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />Summary of Actions Taken by the Board on November 8, 2006 <br /> <br />4:00 P.M. SESSION <br /> <br />COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR’S COMMENTS <br /> <br />?? <br />The Budget and Management Department was recognized for receiving the <br />Distinguished Budget Presentation Award from the Government Finance Officers <br />nd <br />Association of the United States and Canada for the 22 consecutive year. <br /> <br /> <br />?? <br />Mr. Russell Harris, Manager of Community Development Services, Mrs. Esther <br />Lee, Deputy to the Commander, Fort Lee, Mr. Jason Gray, District Representative <br />for Congressman Randy Forbes, Mr. Denny Morris, Executive Director, Crater <br />Planning District Commission, and Mrs. Karen Aylward, Development Manager, <br />Chesterfield Department of Economic Development, updated the Board on <br />current regional and local efforts to prepare for the implementation of the Base <br />Realignment and Closure Commission (BRAC) recommendations. <br /> <br /> <br />RESOLUTIONS AND RECOGNITIONS <br /> <br />Adopted Resolution recognizing Mr. Melvin Harris, Utilities Department, <br />upon his retirement. <br /> <br />Adopted Resolution recognizing the Retail Merchants Association on the <br />th <br />occasion of its 100 anniversary. <br /> <br /> <br />APPOINTMENTS <br /> <br />Approved Appointment of Ms. Rachel Miller and Ms. Lesley Brooks to serve <br />on the Youth Services Citizen Board. <br /> <br />Approved Appointment of Officer Preston Pinkleton to serve on the Towing <br />Advisory Board. <br /> <br />Approved Appointment of Ms. Annette Schanz to serve on the Parks and <br />Recreation Advisory Commission. <br /> <br /> 1 <br /> <br />