Laserfiche WebLink
L <br />A <br />BOARD OF SUPERVISORS <br />MINUTES <br />January 8, 2020 <br />Supervisors in Attendance: <br />Ms. Leslie A. T. Haley, Chair <br />Mr. Kevin P. Carroll, Vice Chair <br />Mr. James A. Ingle, Jr. <br />Mr. Christopher M. Winslow <br />Mr. James M. Holland <br />Dr. Joseph P. Casey <br />County Administrator <br />Dr. Casey called the organizational meeting to order at 6:00 <br />P.m. <br />1. INVOCATION <br />The Honorable Leslie Haley, Midlothian District Supervisor, <br />gave the invocation. <br />2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE <br />Deputy County Administrator Matt Harris led the Pledge of <br />Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America. <br />3. ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING <br />3.A. ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR <br />Mr. Jeff Mincks, County Attorney, stated the first order of <br />business would be the election of Chairman. He then opened <br />the floor for nominations. <br />Mr. Carroll nominated Ms. Haley to serve as Chair for 2020. <br />There were no additional nominations and nominations were <br />closed. <br />Mr. Holland stated it is his position that the chair and vice <br />chair positions should be rotated annually among the Board <br />members. <br />On motion of Mr. Carroll, the Board elected Ms. Haley as <br />Chair for 2020. <br />Ayes: Haley, Carroll, Ingle, and Winslow. <br />Nays: Holland. <br />20-1 <br />1/8/2020 <br />