Laserfiche WebLink
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS <br />MINUTES <br />April 22, 2020 <br />Supervisors in Attendance (Virtual Platform): <br />Ms. Leslie A. T. Haley, Chair <br />(W Mr. Kevin P. Carroll, Vice Chair <br />Mr. James A. Ingle, Jr. <br />Mr. Christopher M. Winslow <br />Mr. James M. Holland <br />Dr. Joseph P. Casey <br />County Administrator <br />Ms. Haley called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and gave the <br />following statement: <br />"Due to the COVID-19 health emergency, and the fact that we are <br />all meeting remotely, we have modified our typical meeting <br />procedures. Since we are not able to take live comments tonight, <br />we have implemented a special public comments portal on our <br />Board of Supervisors webpage to promote the new virtual format <br />for meetings, along with various marketing efforts for the <br />citizen comment form. The portal for citizen comments on all <br />the public hearing items on tonight's agenda has been open since <br />April 16. In addition to the portal, we also received telephone <br />messages and emails specifically directed to the Board of <br />Supervisors. All of these comments were submitted by 10:00 a.m. <br />this morning. From their remote locations tonight, the Board <br />will be reviewing and hearing the same presentations as the <br />public. The general public will be able to hear the questions <br />raised and statements made by the Board, as well as hear the <br />answers of those questions by county staff from their remote <br />locations. In order to keep an accurate count of the votes made <br />tonight, all votes will be done using a roll call vote by our <br />clerk. The agenda for this evening can be viewed by the public <br />by visiting the agenda center, which can be found on the Board <br />of Supervisors page of the county's website." <br />1. INVOCATION <br />The Honorable Jim Holland, Dale District Supervisor, gave the <br />invocation. <br />2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE <br />Mr. Jesse Smith, Deputy County Administrator, led the Pledge of <br />Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America. <br />20-219 <br />4/22/2020 <br />