Laserfiche WebLink
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS <br />MINUTES <br />May 27, 2020 <br />Supervisors in Attendance (Virtual Platform): <br />Ms. Leslie A. T. Haley, Chair <br />Mr. Kevin P. Carroll, Vice Chair <br />Mr. James A. Ingle, Jr. <br />Mr. Christopher M. Winslow <br />Mr. James M. Holland <br />Dr. Joseph P. Casey <br />County Administrator <br />Ms. Haley called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and gave <br />the following statement: <br />"Due to the COVID-19 health emergency, and the fact that we <br />are all meeting remotely, we have modified our typical meeting <br />procedures. Since we are not able to take live comments <br />tonight, we have implemented a special public comments portal <br />on our Board of Supervisors webpage to promote the new virtual <br />format for meetings, along with various marketing efforts for <br />the citizen comment form. The portal for citizen comments on <br />all the public hearing items on tonight's agenda has been open <br />since May 21st. In addition to the portal, we also received <br />telephone messages and emails specifically directed to the <br />Board of Supervisors. All of these comments were submitted by <br />5:00 p.m. on May 26th. From their remote locations tonight, <br />the Board will be viewing and hearing the same presentations <br />as the public. The general public will be able to hear the <br />questions raised and statements made by the Board, as well as <br />hear the answers of those questions by county staff from their <br />remote locations. In order to keep an accurate count of the <br />votes that are made tonight, all of the votes will be done <br />using a roll call vote by the clerk. The agenda for this evening <br />can be viewed by the public by visiting the agenda center, <br />which can be found on the Board of Supervisors page of the <br />county's website." <br />1. INVOCATION <br />The Honorable Chris Winslow, Clover Hill District Supervisor, <br />gave the invocation. <br />2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE <br />Mr. Scott Zaremba, Deputy County Administrator, led the Pledge <br />(W of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America. <br />20-271 <br />5/27/2020 <br />